Nir Levy Photography

By nir

Self Portrait

Had an awesome lunch with a dear friend. A very busy day. Got pulled over for speeding for the first time ever. Been driving much slower ever since. I got scared. The exchange was not at all like I imagined (he told me rather than asked me what I did). But I guess he noticed by nervousness because he was very kind. Not sure why. Wasn't until night that I finally got to the computer to do some web for for ATeL Events (www.atelevents.com) where I do their photography and consult with their web operations.

I'm wearing my SEA hat in this pic. SEA is a brand new apparel brand started by a senior at Emory University and a junior at UNC Chappill Hill. I have joined as a partner to help with initiatives and web dev. It's a great company and while I feel odd being involved with this fashion business, it's good fun and there are some amazing goals driving us forward. We (I say that solely as I still feel I have not earned my place) are trying to create products through a sustainable open supply chain. Additionally, different colors represent different causes. Ie: Part of the ticket price for my hat would go towards Emory University related causes as managed by student orgs.

Lots of unanswered emails. I'm overwhelmed.

Oh and after literally hours of reading reviews and debating whether or not I should do it. I purchased the best value lens I could find. I still desperately want some quality Canon glass ($1000+) but I got a prime sigma 20mm at a steal.

</note to self>

Year ago today: one of my favorite pics in one of the oldest neighborhoods in Israel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.