Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Dr Who is his world

Oscar, when he gets onto the subject of Doctor Who, never stops talking.

He and I had a few moments playing the Doctor Who game on the web, the one you see advertised at the end of each episode. It is really good, I learnt loads of stuff.

It has an eerie soundtrack and he wouldn't let me leave the room. You can't buy that sort of stuff.

I remember when we went to the official Doctor Who exhibition in Newcastle where all the actual props and monsters are displayed he was genuinely frightened. He buried his head in my shoulder all the way around. Again, you can't buy that.

These are the kind of moments that when you are told you are going to be a father people say "it'll be the making of you."

Both Oscar and I love Doctor Who. We like them all and we really like Matt Smith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.