Clare's Symi

By claresymi

A seat on the balcony please

An unexpected (most of the) day off today, so I used some of the extra time to take snoop around in a couple of places I usually don't go.

The house ruin attached to this balcony is one of my two absolute favourites in Symi. If I could choose one place to restore and live then this would definitely be on the short list. It has views of the harbour and the mountain and is in an area I really love because it is very close to where I live now. I have only ever seen the house from the road so today I went down to it's front door to get better look and now that I've taken a closer look I love it even more........I can feel a soft focus dream sequence coming on!

Back to reality. As you can see, no rain today but the payoff is clear skies with a north wind which is making it feel very cold. In fact it's 2:30 in the afternoon here and only 13°C inside my house. My hands are so cold that it's quite difficult to type but I hear jacket potato with chili calling so maybe that'll warm me up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.