As blibs unfold

By unfold

That weird blueness

A fellow-blipper posted a photo few days ago much like this one. He said he'd been adding some bluish tint to it but to me it looked like what comes out naturally from my camera. Maybe I have some settings out of whack but every outdoor picture these days comes out bluish and I strongly suspect it's just the way the light is at this time of the year on these latitudes. This picture does not have as good a composition as the one I remember seeing, but here I have not added color, instead I have actually tried to remove the excess blue.

It is funny how I never paid attention to the hues of the nature before, not the way I notice it now that I see it on camera. Our brain filters out so much, if something is the 'norm' it kind of disappears from our consciousness. But not from camera's lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.