A Penny Counted...

Bethany seems to be a lot better after her christmas hospital debacle and I'm not really sure why we ended up counting coins into my jar. Oh aye, Grannie got us one of those Terramundi money pots and I was looking for some £1 coins to start it off.

We didn't find any but counting copper coins into was a good way to waste half an hour and I did come to the realization that there may be a fair amount saved up in the half filled 4.5litre bottle of Grouse.

I don't really want to cash it in just yet, but it has taken me almost 12 years to get this far. I suppose it will be either filling it or currency going out of circulation that will send me towards the bank.



I wonder what would happen if the Bank of England withdrew the 1 and 2 pence coins? I'm sure there are loads of people up and down the country that just throw their coppers in a jar. We could have an excess copper mountain on our hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.