Reflecting (again)

Oh dear, first day back in the office wrestling with student numbers and making lots of phone calls. It was an effort to unearth all that stuff from deep in the memory that I hadn't given any thought to for about ten days.

I foolishly didn't get a snap of the tops of the tenements when the Edinburgh stonework was looking beautiful in the early morning sunlight. Or perhaps I should have blipped the young woman who was crouched down in the middle of Princes Street taking photos of the tramlines and the broken tarmac surrounding them. She could have been a blipper, but more likely working for one of the parties in the current dispute about the trams contract (it was quite a big camera).

So I ended up with a choice of a blurry photo of a bunch of fire engines in Brandon Crescent or the reflections in the W of L when I got off the bus. I had a feeling that I had blipped these before, and I was correct. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.