Paul1967uk

By paulscam

Royal Naval Air Station Culdrose

What a day. I should be in the North of England today for a funeral. Instead I'm 320 miles from their at home. Banked a cheque on the 29th December and it's still not showing on my account, the bank say when it shows on my account, it will still be another 3 or 4 working days until it clears. I know the cheque is good, so should they with all the computer technology we have today. They blame the delay on Bank holidays and the new year. This is rubbish. Computers don't take a day off work. Sick of hearing the words working days when clearing a cheque. So thanks to the bank I didn't have enough money to attend my Aunts funeral.
Ended up sat indoors most of the day, then at around 3,30pm my friends kid asked me for a lift over to a bike shop. After getting what he needed, parked up at the viewing gallery at the Culdrose Airbase. Took a few snaps, but nothing to spectacular came from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.