Adventures In Mediocrity

By GraemeCurran

Ocean Terminal

Visited the shops for the first time this year. I decided to go for a walk around Ocean Terminal in Edinburgh. The shops were strangely quiet, I think people have over estimated the effect of the VAT increase. However saying that I was shocked at the price of petrol. We had fuel protests when the price went over £1 a litre but no one seems bothered that it's almost at £1.30 a litre, I am seriously thinking about cycling to work, I spend around £150 a month on petrol.

Anyway the picture is of the Skandi Arctic which is currently docked in Leith. It is a purpose-built diving support and offshore subsea construction vessel built by STX Europe. The vessel was built in 2008 and became operational in March 2009. The Skandi Arctic is capable of working throughout the year and is suitable for all sea and weather conditions. It's also massive and looked like a cool place to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.