Too old to die young

By msh

Choctych

Yes I know, yet another boring box of chocolates. Fatima came round with it this morning as a thank you for picking her up from the airport. It gave me a chance to mess around with depth of field and lighting. These things damage so easily and I spent quite a bit of time spotting and retouching on the middle picture and I am keeping my fingers crossed it won't show on the small ones even when watched in big. You never know when the people from the chocolate factory need a photographer and want nothing less than perfect.
And I was good, I did not eat one of them. No doubt W will be more easily tempted.

Yet another day with the heating engineer and it is still not sorted out. We have had virtually all the parts of our boiler replaced and it is still leaking. It is working though and we are not sitting in the cold like yesterday. Thank goodness we took out insurance. I reckon we've had our premium's worth this year. I can't imagine how much this would have cost us if had to pay for it.

Thanks for your comments yesterday. I'm afraid here in the UK people are quite paranoid, especially in so called "private" areas like shopping centres. They pretend it's because of security but it is usually people in cheap uniforms who like to throw their weight around. Even the police does not have a clue what the rules are on photography in public places and they are making life very awkward. Many professionals are prevented from taking pictures for spurious reasons. Fortunately there is a very vocal lobby of photographers trying to get the laws clarified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.