Life bits

By fletch

A room with a view...

School run starts in earnest today - and this is what we see at 7am: not much! SO hard to get going after the holidays, a dreadful term-time jet-lag sucks us all back towards our beds, and the dark beginnings don't help.

Today marked by Darren Skyping to tell me how selfish and paranoid I am because I won't move out for the weekend so that he can stay in the house with the boys. It would be fine if we'd separated on happy terms (!), or if he had put a single penny into buying this house, or indeed if he had ever contributed financially in ANY way to it - be it in the form of breeze blocks or the mortgage, or if we had been married, or if in all the years that the boys have been growing up he had contributed SOMETHING financial (anything!) towards helping to bring them up whilst merrily taking credit for their achievements, if he didn't every now and then attack me for 'stealing' his 'rightful half' of the house and repeatedly call me selfish, greedy and immature. If he didn't have full access to the children, if I didn't share Christmasses with him, lend him my car etc etc then sure, THEN call me selfish! After so many years, he continues to believe his own histories and justify himself at the expense of Truth and his own integrity. That was the miserable emotional theme of my day, for the record - BUT... had a lovely, wintery walk with the dog and FINALLY got down to some editing work :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.