jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Soft Play

Sort of. Soft tools anyway. The drill vibrates when you pull a cord, so Ben has made it a tickle drill and tickles us mercilessly. The hammer even I can cope with being hammered with that. The doors certainly can. As can the drums. And they both make fantastic coloured streaks with the slow shutter speed required for indoor shots!

Today has been - well - it has just been. Awake early with Ben thanks to his early night last night, out of the house before breakfast to move the car, an early nap from an exhausted Ben, refusing lunch, didn't like dinner, finally had cereal. We played with the Yummy Dough this afternoon, kind of: that was probably the most exhausting hour and a half I've spent in a long long time. I don't think Ben's quite ready for that kind of thing yet. I know what not to do next time anyway, and I know to prepare it in advance next time as well!

Ah well. Bedtime for Ben now. And boy am I glad.

See you all later :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.