Ferinus vis quod ignarus

By leecarson

Gordon is a Moron

This morning I finally sat down to learn some lines, and quickly reached the familiar early stages of...

1) Oh god, I don't know how to learn lines
2) I'll never manage this, it's too hard
3) It's not going in, nothing's sticking!

It's something I go through every time but it doesn't get any more fun. Fun comes later. For now it's hard work and anti-social nights in front of iTunes where I have recorded the other parts waiting for my awkward um's and ah's to punctuate the dead space where "Gordon" is meant to be giving the other 3 characters a piece of his mind.

And as a crowning piece of genius I have managed to miss the first rehearsal of the year which is not, as it turns out, next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.