Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Resus Required

Back to the grind. After a day like today I could do with more than one glass of red, however I am dosed up with paracetamol and just about to head for bed. Mega head cold and feeling shivery.

The phone didn't stop. I had a queue at the door. A very fast lunch and didn't leave till nearly two hours past finishing time. Why did everyone wait until New Year to get back to me about X and Y, and to ask what is happening about Z?

On top of this we have just had to re-arrange #1's 21st event. Glasgow University have rescheduled degree exams due to the snow in December. One of the friends he was sharing the party event with now has three exams just when they were all going to dance the night away. My fingers are tired from texting and messaging. However a result ... we've managed to change the date, keep the venue and the band.

I'm shattered.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.