mit out sound

By audioengineear

Home James

A quick snap of the dash before driving home from work tonight.
I was playing around with some exposure settings and for a bland blip, I'm pretty happy with the clarity here. Got to learn these things to get by with the point and shoot.

As a side note, perhaps a bit more interesting than this photo, I've been listening to a cd that a friend lent me pretty much non stop since yesterday. It's Marvin Gaye's 1971, What's Going On. Many, including myself, will find it hard to believe that yesterday was the first time I had ever heard the record from start to finish. Sure, I was familiar with the singles, but having never heard them in context, I was amazed. I think this is one of the best records I have ever heard. The story behind it only adds to the mystique. Add to that the fact that only a week ago I was standing in the studio, the hallowed ground where the bulk of this gem was recorded and I am in awe of the album (and dumbfounded that it took me so long to find it). Lyrically, it could have easily been written in the last couple of years. The cd release I've been listening to has both the mixes from the original release as well as the previously unreleased Detroit mix of the album and some other previously unreleased mixes. Amazing stuff from an amazing artist that left this world tragically and way too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.