Strange turns of life

Little did I know 414 days ago when I posted my first blip entry. Even less did I expect anything as dramatic to happen that I experienced since the 10th of June. What I went through was an extreme lesson of life. At the time being I just had this immense pain and naturally I thought that it all was SO bad. Now when I think of it I understand that the "bad" in fact only was good for me. I hadn't realized that I truly wasn't happy with my life. I was just so used to it being what it was.

Now when I look back I feel just grateful. I had this huge opportunity to grow and I took it. It wasn't something that I would be glad to experience again, but I know that there will be times of pain. I am not afraid of the pain anymore because I have learnt that it is possible to rise above it. Of course it requires a great effort and lots of work. But it is possible. And you never know what life throws in front of you. Growing always includes pain. But when we accept it, it is not bad. In fact those moments are always opportunities. Opportunities to see the world with new eyes.

Now it is almost seven months since my crisis started. And I could not possibly be happier. Of all places I have found happiness and love on blipfoto. Thank you Rob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.