Big Hill

By bighill

A light moment...

that could have been missed!

Mid morning, the sun and light were just so amazing, and i was outside with a friend, showing her the cabins and the studio etc! I hadn't yet eaten, and was quite hungry....but after she left, the sparkling snow crystals were just so stunning I had to stay and wander around with the camera taking lots of photographs! It is now very overcast and the sparkling has stopped! so grasp the moment is the lesson here!

I'm guessing that the drop in temp over night is responsible the amazing crystals that are now dancing all over the surface of the snow.....they weren't there yesterday!

Even altho it is so stunning out there still.....i'm feeling quite restless over these past few days.....can't quite seem to settle into a new direction! I know it will come back, and i know i'll get my self sorted out - terry and i are heading into town for a coffee at the local coffee shop.....i think we both need a change of scene!

The new kiln is ordered.....and should be here by the end of this month, early february at the latest....now that'll get my mojo working eh!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.