Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sk8r girl

Wet, wet day today. Trip to the 'BIG' farm but so wet we only did the inside stuff. Inside stuff being animal handling, pedal tractors, ice skating and the soft play. Carys loved the ice rink. Luckily she managed without me as I found it really hard to skate on the synthetic surface. I wasn't falling over I just wasn't sliding, really odd sensation, but because of this she rarely lost her balance and wasn't falling over.
William on the other hand loved the soft play, no 2-4 area for him, he followed his sister around the big stuff. The only thing that phased him was a netting tunnel with a plank to crawl along suspended overhead, because he kept falling off the plank and getting trapped by the netting. I didn't like it either but that was more a height issue.
The best bit of the day was all three of us racing down the banana slide, William on my knee, both kids giggling wildly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.