Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Buttons???

For the next few days this is my connection to text and call people on the go. I woke up this morning at around 6:30 and saw that England were just 3 wickets away from a victory over Australia so I pulled on my dressing gown, switched on the TV and started to make myself a coffee.

As I filled the cup I heard an appeal for a wicket and dashed into my lounge with cup in hand to watch a hapless Australian batsmen walk back to the changing-room - as it was it was a false alarm but not before I had spilled half a cup of hot coffee down my dressing gown and onto my leg. My first thought was to put some cold water on my leg and the second was to put my dressing gown in the washing machine to remove the stain before it became permanent. What should have been my second thought was take your bloody iPhone out of your dressing gown pocket!

An hour later as I was heading out to work, I couldn't find the iPhone and started hunting, eventually it occurred to me where it must be and sure enough I pulled it out of the soaking dressing gown pocket.

For fear of legal action I shall not tell the story of the various claims I have made to replace said phone, but needless to say I have hidden a reference in the tags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.