Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Another busy day ...

After a late and heavy breakfast, everyone headed off to do their own work. My aunt, Hajra and I set off to check out our clothes to try them out. There were some fitting issues which will be fixed and hopefully we will pick the clothes tomorrow.

Got back home in the evening and got ready to go to the family dinner. The dinner was hosted by my father's cousin at Gymkhana in the honor of their daughter and son-in-law who got married in the USA almost two years ago. It was basically their wedding reception in Pakistan for all the relatives.

After dinner we all went for coffee at Espresso where we saw a famous Pakistani Cricket player Shoaib Akhtar, whom we all despise so none of us were eager to go and ask for an autograph ... haha!! Just came back a while ago and now I am off to bed. Tomorrow is another busy day and day after tomorrow is our own family function.

P.S. This picture is of Mohsina ad I, taken from my cousin's camera at the dinner. I opted not to take my DSLR and now thinking of getting a P&S for such occasions ... A human being is never happy, satisfied and content, right??

P.P.S. Two days in a row when I am a part of my own blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.