Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

San Diego Modeling & Photography Group

I joined an online MeetUp group called the San Diego Modeling & Photography Group. I went to the Holiday Shoot Out and had a blast. The studio was called Fearless 007 so I pulled my black t-shirt out of the closet that has 007 on the front. They appreciated that. The place had about 10 photographers and about 10 models. There were 2 flash light setups that went off with the wireless slave units (they loaned me one.). The models come for the free photos they get and the photographers shoot for their portfolios. I'd never been to anything like this so I just jumped in to whatever was already going on. The models knew what they were doing and needed little to no direction it seemed. All this has inspired me to set up my own little studio so I can experiment with my own lighting configurations. I can also offer my services for portrait shots once I get comfortable with the set up. I'm going to attend more of these sessions, so stay tuned, as I post them up. (I also joined the Pro-AM Photography & Models Group.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.