Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Church at dusk

So today I have had big plans to blitz the house as it's one of my rota'd days off work...but I didn't actually get too much done.

I spent at least an hour finding quotes for my car insurance....my present insurance company quoted me double what I'd paid last year. I thought the insurance companies were "only" hiking up the prices 20% so how did they get it to 50%? I hate insurance and all the dishonest people who claim what they're not entitled to!!! GRRRR....

I did a bit of cleaning and washing...how exciting....and before I knew it, it was time to collect the boys from school. Where did my free day go????

The youngest one wanted to go on his bike so we went up to the local churchyard....the safest place as we live on a main road.....and he rode his bmx around the paths. I always carry my camera with me so I snapped a photo of the church as it was just becoming dark....the glow in the middle is a clock face and maybe this isn't perfect photography but I like the eerie effect all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.