Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Not everything is in black or white

Rehearsals for the show have begun at school. Mr B's brother, a musician, came in today to work with each class on their songs. Most of the music done in school seems to be with backing tracks these days, but today it was different. Real piano playing, with real improvisation.

When I made my decision to stop teaching music 15 years ago, I thought I'd left that part of my life behind. Decision made.

Hearing the piano music today has triggered some happy memories and an impulse to play music again.

Today, I lifted the lid of my piano, the first time in a long time and I think I might be ready to play once more.

I've begun to think differently about my future and my options. Not every decision is either black or white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.