Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

books I have read so far this year #1

So, I am still too frustrated to try to take another photo of Jupiter, and it's way cloudy tonight. Instead, I have shamelessly stolen this idea from a blog I happened upon today, that rather luckily encompasses another one of my favourite things. Every now and then I'm going to take a photo of the book or books I've finished reading.

Mrs BH thinks I read too much, but I don't think that's possible. However, she has put a restriction on my book-purchasing, which the bank account thanks me for, and it means I have to be a bit more inventive (like using the library - not too tricky).

These are the two books that I have read so far this year. Penguin Lost is the sequel to our last book club book Death and the Penguin. I didn't think I'd so enjoy such a strange, dark and comic book, but I raced through the first one, and promptly bought the second (1p from an Amazon reseller!) (don't mention the postage cost, please). A very easy read, an interesting story, and surprisingly emotive.

A Simples Life was a christmas present, and it's a simples book, but amusing all the same.

Next is my book club choice - hope I still like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.