monochrome

By monochrome

1000

I am become blip, the taker of many photos!

I really struggled to think of anything creative for my thousandth, so here's me instead with the city in the background. It seems appropriate really, seeing as all the lunch time "blip wanders" and trundles around the city got me in to the habit of blipping daily. They're also a great way to see the city - I've lived in Edinburgh most of my life, and having the odd wander around the city centre of a lunch time has allowed me to see so much more of it. Living here, you sometimes forget how picturesque Edinburgh really is, and how lucky you are to have such a great city as the backdrop for a daily photo.

Although I originally signed up in 2006, I did had a prolonged leave of absence up until around December 2008. I set myself a challenge on 1st January 2009 to manage a year of continuous blipping, and so far I've managed just over two. As for a favourite blip from those 2 years? Easy

As is the custom for these events, thanks to Joe, G and the blipfoto team for all the hard work they've done getting blip to where it is today. I think they've done a great job keeping the site spam & eejit free, and it really is one of the few sites that I frequent that I'd say genuinely has a real sense of community, especially with all the meet-ups, mosque lunches and such like.

And, as always, thanks too to mrs monochrome and the wee man for putting up with me constantly having a camera in front of my face. You guys rock.

Cheers everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.