Skylarking

By bravefool

Anti Monkey Paint Warning

So, here it is, my first blip! After many pre-xmas months of my lovely boyfriend persuading me to get a new, decent (working) camera and start a journal, followed by a few post-new year-pre-VAT-increase days of online camera research (by boyf) - i FINALLY have a NEW camera! Definately an important tool for capturing inspiration for my artwork, but also hopefully just for capturing all those interesting/weird/fun/random/ridiculous/awesome moments that my life tends to serve up on a regular basis. Thank you universe.

Thus, feeling the pressure of the first blip dilemma, i eventually took an AWESOME photo of......................a BLUE POST. I have never had the luck to spy any monkeys in Castle Park, but due to the precautionary measures taken by this particularly vigilant member of the public, we may never have to fear a simian attack in Bristol's parks. Only runaway camels : http://stokescroft.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/bling-bling-me-babber-piece-on-albert-park-receives-makeover/

You can also view my lovely boyfriend's beautiful photography here : www.blipfoto.com/joeclarke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.