Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Working at last

This is what I got for Crimbo from Mrs. MM.
Fab, just what I wanted. Chuffed I was.

Played about with it for a while and then crazily decided to follow the instructions and sync it up with the 'puter.

Big mistake.

To start with, all updates seemed to be going swimmingly until BANG, an error popped up telling me it couldn't copy the map onto the device. By this time in the process, it had deleted the default map off the device, thus rendering the device unusable.

I spent hours retrying, searching forums and the TomTom site, etc. trying to get a solution, to no avail. So I submitted a support request to TomTom on Hogmanay.

Fair play to them they came back quickly with a suggestion. But that didn't work, same problem. So I got a holding eMail, and then another.

Then finally today they came back telling me their Mac installer had a bug in it and I'd need to sync it up with a PC. A PC! Whit?

Needless to say it worked. But come on. Six days to admit (or realise?) their installer was fatally flawed, surely not.

But that's me, I can go anywhere now.
The question is what voice will I use? Snoop or Homer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.