Loney Girl

By loneygirl

The simplest of things

There are moments when we all need to find beauty in the most basic and the simplest of things. A warm hello from a stranger, the heartflet laughter of a little child, the radiance of a morning sunrise or the the rich colours of a fresh scallion can somehow whisk us from our heavy thoughts even for just a short while.

For the past week, blipping had to take a step back so as to allow me to focus more on my mum who had an acute stroke as a result of a nasty fall just before Christmas. She is now recovering, but a large chunk of the strong, proud and feisty woman is now gone. She has some slurring in her speech and is doing better by the day.

One thing for certain is that my handy camera is never far from me and I try to capture images daily. This is what I do in between those moments when things seem to be in a blurr. I will be doing back blips as soon as I get better internet connection and get things a bit settled.

Thank you Amalari and West Coast Bob for the concern. It is so wonderful to hear from you.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.