Möbius Miss

By WifeOfRiley

Another great night out

No not 'clubbing-it', I was joined by my trusty camera and a cuppa, trying to capture the constellation Taurus. I saw it last night for the very first time at the Stargazing Live radio broadcast, so tonight I wanted to capture it. After problems with locating my tripod attachment (doofer-thingy-bob) and an unstable beanbag I finally used the 'trusty carrier bag and plant pot' technique and was successful.  

As pretty as it is, this quirky snap took my eye instead. A happy accident to represent my joy at not only spotting Taurus in the semi-clouded sky but then to capture it against the odds and meanwhile to spot a meteor from the Quadrantid shower :)

I finally feel comforted that the sky is starting to look familiar. I can't believe I've spent almost all of my 34 years with my eyes closed to the night sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.