Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Chalk Lines in the Sky

Remember back in grade school, there were those chalk holders that held several pieces of chalk at the same time, and, if you filled it, you could carefully draw several parallel lines on the board at the same time?

Our morning sky was like that today. The clouds were all lined up, demanding that I stop and blip them. The sky, then continued it's wonderful display of this's and that's all day, making it difficult for me to choose.

Thrice, I saw something I had never seen on my journey through the Coquille Valley. Three different photographers with tripods and serious cameras, focused on the remarkable reflections in the flooded valley and then gorgeous skies. I was so glad to see each of them, and wondered if any were blippers! It was hard passing these beautiful scenes up without taking pictures, but I was so glad that someone recorded the beauty I was seeing...at least somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.