Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Underfoot

I had a lovely phone conversation with a friend from very far away very early this morning. It has been some time since I'd heard her voice, but it seemed almost as if no time had passed between conversations. She is probably the only person to whom I would give a link to this site; the only person with whom I think I could share almost anything.

I had hoped to get out somewhat early today, but it was quite dismally grey again, and I'd hoped it would be nice and bright, making for a lovely, snowy day of photography. Instead, I stayed inside until I pulled myself away from this box at about 3:00 to get to the post office. By then, whatever light there was had begun to dim, but I still managed to get quite a few shots in on the ride back.

In titling this, I thought back to the first time I'd heard the word underfoot used... I believe it was in an interview I'd read with George Harrison. I recall making note of the word in my notebook/journal at the time. I liked the way it sounded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.