Gable Erratic

By MsGable

N FOR EGGS or CHICKEN

Thank you CanCarrier and blairdash for the idea, though today really should have been N for Nothing. No Christmas lunch date with Hellonwheels, no visit to Hellonwheels, no swopping gossip and tangents and digressions with Hellonwheels. We did manage a 'phone call but that mostly covered what we thought about snow, all disparaging. So few miles between us and the blasted stuff came down at exactly the wrong time and scuppered our plans.

So, apart from taking my car to the garage for its recall, sitting about for an hour and getting whatever she was recalled for fixed, I have had a day's holiday doing ...... housework. Yes, I knew he who works from home would find me something to do.

Though I did manage to fall in love with a new car at the garage; why couldn't they have sat me round the back instead of in the showroom?!

The eggs are from our neighbour who has three lovely brown hens and whose children had written Happy Hens on each egg! They are very happy hens and their eggs are delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.