FortyTwo

By 42

Drip

So, here's the main cause of yesterday's frustration/desperation (<-- hint, its a back blip).

As well as failing to fix the tap in our bathroom, trashing Mrs42's special mug that she got as a Christmas present, failing to sort the boiler without checking something simple, failing to find the hot water stop cock and failing to extract the network lead that the previous owner cleverly fixed under the external roof leading. You can imagine my frustration - almost like the house was questioning my manhood!

I thought that testing the mains water stop cock was a good idea at the time. Seems I have made it leak and there is now a steady dripping. So now I have to turn the water off in the street and take a gamble with replacing this mother. Great.

- - - - -

LOTD: I loved My Angles mugshot SP - a really interesting, well executed portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.