d a y s o f l i g h t

By marika

The Ghost Of Me

Very busy day today. Drove to work while my windscreen wipers stopped functioning - it was raining supercooled water(don't know if it's the right term?). The air was around -5C. Veeery scary, only way to know I was on the right track was to follow the backlights of the car in front of me. It was very interesting especially in the motor highway...
Anyway, I got to work where I almost (but only almost) sprained my right wrist after slipping. I found out that I had parked my car falsely to a very expensive spot, so I was in a hurry to park it elsewhere.
Oh well, the work went great.
But, when I went to the car repair shop, the guy (expert?) told me just to defrost my car and the wipers will function after that. So I just HAD to go for a small shopping spree, and I got my car in a warmed parking hall. (Getting there was a small adventure: It was alright to drive and have clear vision out of the car at around 100km/h, but when I had to stop at the traffic lights or the traffic jammed - I couldn't see a thing...). Okay, the car was defrosting and I was shopping cooking books. When I returned to my car I found out that my wipers still wouldn't function. I was trying to figure out what to do next (and was worrying the probable cost at the premium car shop) when a nice gentleman came up to me if he could help! He took few tools from the back of his car and fixed my wipers! (does that sound a bit awkward? :D ) I jumped into his neck and hugged the poor guy. What an Angel.
After I got home I ran after a loose German Shepherd dog who was bugging our dogs by entering at our fenced yard. I don't know who owns the dog, but I'll want to know before something bad happens. He looks nice and well trained, but he shouldn't be loose.
After this exhausting day I really didn't have any ideas left to Blip. I was going to blip my car as a sample of the Worst Winter Car Ever, but I then found myself running around our car drive with a flashlight.
This is my very first light painting, it's not much of a photograph, but I did have loads of fun doing it. Hence the hectic day, I didn't have time or the patience to survey this idea more. But surely I'll try this again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.