Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Looking Forward Sideways

The glimpse I have of what 2011 might have in store for me is awesome. Seriously awesome. I just hope I can measure up to it. ;-P

This is another shot from my 79 series. I'm going to use the colour version in that series, since the whole thing is in colour, but I really love this in b&w. I think it works both ways, but b&w is stronger. But in the series, b&w would break the continuity, so....

I can't wait to be able to present the whole series! Must must knuckle down and keep shooting for it, despite all the lovely distractions of late.

Today, I spoke to one of the venue owners involved in the cunning plan of an exhibition and I got a very good response. I'm meeting with them again in a week's time to get some more details sorted out. I should then be able to announce everything. Woo hoo!

I also dropped in on the Closed Eye. They're moving to Mann Island and it's all very stressful for them right now, but I'm sure they'll get everything sorted out okay, and it'll be amazing when they reopen. Virtual hugs to the team there, they are working like fiends to keep the move on track.

Next week I have meeting after meeting after meeting. Including an early one in Manchester to meet some people I'm going to be working with over the next year or so. I'm a little nervous about that - I had a phone chat this morning with the main man and learned that I'd been talked up by one of their team. I think they overestimate me, but I'll do all I can. (More details on that, hopefully, very soon also).

I feel like such a cad being so cryptic, but I'm stoked with how things are going yet can't really divulge specifics until I know everything is nailed down. Suffice it to say that we'll have lots and lots of lovely things happening between now and June, and maybe throughout all of 2011. And I'll post about everything here, so stay tuned! :-)

And (hush hush) I've been flirting with someone... *blushes* No one you know, but someone. May speak more about this later, depending on how it goes. Lets just say that he's a great guy. *blushes, again*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.