A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

My Life with Beatrice

I've been away and I apologize. I feel like I've let my blipfamily down. Thanks for not giving up on me and sending me occasional words of encouragement and good cheer. I appreciate it. I'm too busy and have had to rearrange my priorities and habits. The habit of spending hours sitting in front of my computer, catching up here at my favorite site on earth, has had to be pushed aside to make room for casual chats throughout the day with Dad and running a business from top to bottom. Whew, that was a long sentence, see how out of practice I am? And see how I don't have time to go back and edit myself??? Haha, you blippers who take the time to read these words, I love you.

So, I asked my Taxman to please try to get a picture of me holding Beatrice, since the weather isn't terrible today and he's home and I'm available and Beatrice is willing to oblige...none of them turned out half-way decent and I was disappointed because it will be weeks or months before we have another opportunity like this. I go out and hold her quite often but there is never anyone around to help me get a shot and I want one so bad. So I'm posting this one even though I look terrible and she doesn't look like she's enjoying it and the lighting and focus and everything else is wrong with it...it's the best I've got for now. I'm seriously considering bringing her inside - tripod, timer, just the two of us doing a photo shoot.

[You're probably thinking about now: what a [i]Negative Nelly[/i] Deb has become. What happened to all that wisdom and happy-go-lucky attitude of the girl we once knew??? ...I'm working on it.]

Wish me luck that I can make it back here tomorrow and get back into a routine blip-habit.

PS: If I don't it's not because I don't want to, it's because I'm spending every waking moment (except this one) preparing for a huge wholesale trade show in Orlando in a couple weeks.

PSS: Yesterday was a record-breaking egg day. Five of my six hens laid eggs!!!!

PSSS: THANK YOU CAROL, FOR THE INCREDIBLE GIFT OF CALIFORNIA ORANGES WE RECEIVED TODAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.