Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Honesty...

This day marks a new start.
I need to clear out the things in my life that bog me down, I need to be more assertive and stop accepting some of the crap life hands out.
I need to say NO more often.

So, why the pie?

Some things just do what they say on the tin.

I have had this Fray Bentos steak and kidnay pie in the cupboard for over a year.
I bought it for the memory lane it promised to take me down.
I also bought a tin of new spuds and a tin of peas.
This trio made up the most of my diet some 36yrs ago when I lived on Marlborough Grove just off Fishergate, York, just down from The Cats Whiskers night club.
Another favourite was Batchelors Savoury Rice....just add water.
Of course all washed down with the very cheapest Mateaus Rose....spelt wrong me thinks. Can you still buy it?
I've had to wait for the right moment, the day when himself would say yes to Fish'n'Chips, also the day that I could sit and savour each mouthful and remember those wonderful bedsit days, days when I would get up and set off on the road and hitch-hike all over the country. I would set off with no plan and just see where the road would take me.....

Cardiff once, Reading another time, life on the edge!!

I don't need to go back down that road again, so I will resist the temptation to buy another pie.

It didn't let me down, I hope the rest of the year will be the same.

The new start........I'm going to get the books done and this time I'm going to keep on top of them. Hopefully that will lead to more control of life in general.

Hopefully being the word!

Hope life is as good to you as it is to me, keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.