mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Wee Ted & Aidan

Aidan was enjoying 'In The Night Garden' and thought Wee Ted might like it too. Poor Wee Ted often gets carried by the throat, not sure he likes that much :)

Aidan and I had a nice day together. After breakfast we went to the doctors surgery to drop of a letter for the midwife. It was a lot colder outside today than I thought it was going to be. I wish I'd put Aidan's snow suit on! After that we headed to the Gyle. I've been meaning to cancel my contact lenses as I rarely wear them these days. It was a lot easier than I thought, they just cancelled them on the computer while I was there. As it was time for Aidan's snack we popped to Costa Coffee. Aidan scoffed a huge amount of grapes and I enjoyed a coffee and cake :)

After that we had a wee wander round the shops and I got Aidan a gilet. I've been looking for one I liked for a wee while and thought this one was super cute.

After lunch Aidan played and I spoke to my friend on Skype. Aidan eventually had a nap at 2pm and I had a wee nap at 3pm. Unfortunately our neighbour was doing some DIY which woke us both up. Oh well.

Mr Mono is away out tonight with his friends so I did a bit cleaning. I do quite enjoy cleaning, well, more the result of cleaning. I find it hard to do as much as I'd like with a husband and a toddler getting under my feet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.