Gideon Miller

By gideonmiller

En famille

Today I drove to Meribel to ski with my sis, her husband and their three boys (5, 9 and 12) Windy roads (as is curvy, not blowy) down, windy roads up. I'll be dreaming windy roads tonight.

The weather was totally barmy today. Barmy balmy temperatures made it feel like skiing at the end of April instead of the beginning of January. I know the Foehn wind (as in blowy, not curvy) is warm but this was ridiculous.

The Three Valleys could do with a bit more snow, but we had a fun afternoon of cruising, and I'd like to thank young Oliver for guiding us through some of the most dangerous quick-snow ever encountered. We were lucky to make it out intact.

Here's hoping for a drop in temperature and some fresh snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.