RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Black Bird Begging

It's weird with all the stuff that's going on with Blackbirds in the NEWS - Thousands falling out of the sky in Arkansas without any good explanation, and now this.

I was enjoying my lunch in a parking lot listening to the radio and I felt like someone was staring at me. I looked over and here this guy was sitting on my side mirror. It looked like he had one leg, and his foot looked to be in a viral condition. I didn't feed him as I have a strong opinion of feeding wild animals "people food." He stood there for at least 10 minutes (and I finally got out my camera for a blip). I guess he realized there was nothing coming his way, so he did the same thing to another car in the parking lot after me. I think he was more successful there.

I am an avid bird watcher and I've never seen a Red-winged blackbird do anything like this. Usually, it's the Brewer's blackbirds that beg in fast food parking lots.

Enjoy the closeup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.