A cake for a big festivity

This is not whatever cake. It includes 1.5 kg cloudberries self picked from here. You see Mrs Akkuv decorating the cake with frozen cloudberries. Besides this Mrs Akkuv did three other cakes, a sacher cake, a curd cake and a lingonberry white chocolate cake. I got the task to eat the rest of the chocolate and although I am good in it, so this time it was even too much for me!!!
Daughter Akkuv has her big festifity when she got her master's degree from
university in December.
The baking of pies were done earlier. Now Mrs. Akkuv is baking flat bread (in Finnish "perunarieska"). I know that Joe will say that Mr Akkuv is only photographing and eating the sweets, but it is not quite thrue.
I am a sincere assistant doing all the helping tasks Mrs Akkuv asks and there are lots of them, but I do only those tasks she asks:) And when there is a break I photograph and jump here to send this blip.
The party this afternoon at my daughters recidence will be a big one, perhaps minimum 40 - 50 people including relatives and friends of my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.