Isn't it the sweetest face ever? She is growing, she's getting smarter and getting SMARTER. Oh well, there is always that thing about dogs being like their owners. And I wouldn't mind my coat being as shiny as Tilly's.

We had an electric day today. In Australia all lamps, plugs and other electrical amendments have to be done by a qualified and registered electrician. So we had to bulk-buy lamps plus a fan. It has become some sort of a rule/tradition for us: when we move into a new house, we change lighting and door handles first. They somehow make or break the house. Decorating comes in later.

I am not very keen on ceiling fans, however they are much cheaper to run than air conditioning and therefore can be used more often, just to make life more pleasant. I bought one for Hanna's room, so she has no excuse to come to our bedroom and now I am trying to work out what will look good, or at least as invisible as possible in the living/dinning room. The existing fans are a bit dated and ugly.

I know, it is so much easier to go to the shop and buy a few things than to get all the wall prepped and painted and clean the mess afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.