The Underground Tour

By undergroundtour

Classic Liberty

Today we had lunch at Katz's, a had matzo ball soup and the most amazing reuben. Then we walked around the lower east side, taking photos and window shopping. Then we came back to Red Hook to walk the dogs along the pier. This photo of the Statue of Liberty and the Staten Island Ferry was taken from the Red Hook Brooklyn piers with my 12x optical zoom which is my favorite part of this camera. I had another photo of the Statue behind a barbed wire fence which was more political and arty, but I really liked the classic nature of this photo, and the luck of having the Staten Island Ferry going by.

Don't know what plans are for tonight, but its bound to be an adventure. Being in the city reminds me to think about what other things I want out of life this new year. Number one on the list? A trip abroad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.