Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Golden hour

I wasn't sure what or whether to blip today, the last few days I've not been feeling great not knowing from one minute to the next whether I was too hot too cold coupled with a banging head and aching. Decided that I would go for a walk to the church there's alwasy something blippable there. I took a few shots in the churchyard as the church wardens were about and although they are used to me popping in I felt self conscious. So for a few minutes I stayed in the church yard. I turend round to walk back up into the church and it was locked, it was only 3.30pm and it was dark. I wasn't impressed. I could have understood in the winter if it was shut at 4pm but not 3.30pm. Anyway I was lucky to catch the golden light upon this cross and the church itself. There was a pretty cool sunset but I only had my compact with me and it's times like that you realised the restrictiveness of a compact. It would only go up to f8 aperture and I really needed at least f16 to really to the sky justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.