Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

Cold Gerbera

I was looking through the forum threads and have taken up the challenge to try to blip along the suggested weekly topic.

Last night I took some shots of the snow falling through the sky, and while they are interesting, they didn't convey "cold" as I had wanted.
At the surgery I have made it a rule from the day that I opened that we would try and have fresh flowers on reception every week, and this week my nurse brought back a nice little bouquet from the supermarket with a gorgeous yellow gerbera.

It was pretty quiet today, post Christmas lack of funds and the return of the White Stuff making a trip to the vets the last thing on most people's minds.
So, I took the opportunity to take some shots of the gerbera in the theatre, and play about with my compact camera settings.

I like this negative shot, and I love the way the colour of the reflected flower still appears like a brush stroke on the operating table.

I will upload some of those that didn't make it onto my Flickr account. [http://www.flickr.com/photos/vikvet/sets/72157625777622656] Anyway, less of the veterinary subject matter today, and a "cold" flower in negative on a cold steel table.

Have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.