a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Snowy day!!

We finally got the snow that was predicted, even if it came 12 hours late!!

When I woke up this morning, we had about 4 inches or so of newly fallen snow. When I left for work, I was kicking myself that I hadn't brought my camera with me, the sun was just starting to rise and the sky had a pretty pinkish tint to it, and there was one star shining bright in the sky. Live and learn!! (More snow coming tonight!)

As soon as I got home, I grabbed my camera and headed out for some good snow pictures. The clouds had rolled back in by then, but it felt so good to get out there again seeing what I could find. I haven't done any photography other than out my windows or in the house in weeks since my back problems started!!

This beautiful horse is just a few houses away from us at a little farm. I always enjoy looking over at them as I drive by each day.

I hope you are enjoying your Saturday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.