I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

Orienteering

This is what I love to do - Orienteering. The event was our club ( Humberside And Lincolnshire Orienteers ) small local event at the Humber Bridge Country Park in Hessle on the outskirts of Hull. The area is quite small but the long "technical" course measured out at 2.4km ( straight line). Amanda took the photo, so it's a bit of a cheat for my first entry, but I wanted to start today as I found this BRILLIANT web-site! - thanks there go to my newest Facebook friend, Wendles - thanks Wendy!
I have three "cameras" - a reasonable Olympus, an above average Lumix ( above average for a compact ) and a BlackBerry phone with a 5 mega-pixel camera. I'm aiming to take pictures and publish from all 3 sources - so the results could be interesting, varied and of mixed quality - but what the hell - like orienteering, I also love photography and love taking photos, even if I'm not especially good at it ( bit like the orienteering - lol ). So here we go :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.