Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

I Shake My Tail at You!

Spent most of today hanging out with my Beloved's mom after she and my own mom had cataract surgery yesterday morning. She's doing really well, but the little things are a challenge (like the Saturday ritual of setting up the pill boxes) and she wanted to be sure she could get her eye drops in and such. My own mom is recovering well. Her cataracts were not as advanced, so she did the right thing by not waiting so long. A lesson to us all!

I stole a few minutes outside between raindrops at her bird feeders. The light wasn't great, and I have a lot to learn about capturing birds. I had some of a humming bird on the other feeder, but I gotta say, this "shake my tail at you" image makes me giggle, so I'm passing it along.

Have a wonderful day tomorrow...or today for those of you who are already doing Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.