Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Cake

I made a gluten-free chocolate cake this afternoon... turned out quite well, if I say so myself.

I've got photos for the last few days... not sure what I'm going to use as some of what I've shot is still in the Kodak Duaflex II that I've been trying out. I've decided that I'm not going to be very satisfied shooting film with the Duaflex, however. It's been an interesting experience, and I like the idea of shooting with a low-fi camera, but I've become much more interested in getting a true twin-lens reflex camera. A Rolleiflex would be nice, but I think I'll probably have to settle for a Yashica or Mamiya. I've also been looking at the Russian-made Lubitel. I've not looked into what others think about that camera yet. I'm guessing that the low prices I've been seeing on eBay are an indication.

Anyway... once I began shooting digital, I thought I'd not have either use for or interest in shooting with film again, but fooling around with the Holga earlier this year appears to have started something, and film has become more and more attractive.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.