Tradition

Every New Years Eve, I make TURKISH soup, this has become a tradition. Everyone who visits gets a bowl served with crusty bread and cheese to sprinkle on top. There is usually plently left for New Years Day so I don't have to cook.

This has become so popular that I have to make quite a bit.

Here is the recipe if anyone wants to try it

4 pts of stock (I usually boil the turkey carcass)
2 carrots (diced)
2 lb of ripe tomatoes (chopped)
2-3 chicken breast fillets (diced and fried off)
2 handfuls of fine egg noodles
juice of half a lemon (or to taste)
generous sprinkle of corriander
salt & pepper to taste

crusty bread and grated cheese

Put everything in the pan apart from corriander, lemon and noodles, and cook until carrots are tender and chicken cooked, about half hour.

Put noodles and lemon juice in once cooked, cook until noodles are tender then add corriander and stir in.

Amounts can be adjusted to suit.

So as this year draws to a close I'd like to wish all my family, friends and blippers worldwide a very HAPPY and peaceful NEW YEAR.

Bring on 2008






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.