Progress

When my holidays started I set myself the goal of restoring and assembling the lower half of the Crown Stove I am restoring. Well I achieved that goal and much more. As you can see I have removed all the surface rust and repainted the bare metal.

This is pretty much as far as I can go for now. The majority of the rest of the stove will need to be re-manufactured from sheet metal.

I have spent a lot of time painting all the cast iron mouldings for the stove though.
This project could take a while.

To top off the last day of my holiday the washing machine died today. No point in getting it fixed. We went straight out and bought a new one. That has made for an expensive few weeks what with the air con dying last week. I suspect it is all the rain we have had slowly getting into things.

By the way it is raining...again. I can't imagine why they call this the sunshine state!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.